"This picture replaces a thousand words!" Bellew revealed the truth about the Usyk-Dubois fight
Famous British super heavyweight Tony Bellew showed why Dubois' kick between Usyk's legs is a violation of the rules. Bellew posted a photo of Oleksandr on Twitter, where you can see that his shorts worn up to his navel.
Tony explained that boxing rules say all punches on shorts are punches below the belt.
"Anything below the belly button is classified as 'below the belt' in boxing! That's not my opinion, that's FACT! Those are the rules! Your shorts don't have to cover your belly button, but if they do, that's where you can punch! This picture replaces a thousand words!" the former world champion stated.
As reported by OBOZREVATEL, Ukrainian WBO, WBA and IBF heavyweight champion Oleksandr Usyk (21-0, 13 KOs) defeated Daniel Dubois (19-2, 18 KOs) early. The denouement came in the 9th round when the Briton missed a heavy blow to the head.
In the 5th round, the British boxer hit our compatriot below the belt. Usyk has been lying in the ring for 5 minutes trying to recover.
At the end of the meeting, Dubois's team said that they disagreed with the result and filed an appeal.
In addition, the live TV broadcast included the emotions of Usyk's wife Kateryna. The camera showed how the woman reacted to the fight.
Vasyl Lomachenko also commented on the result of the Usyk-Dubois fight, but he did it succinctlн in Russian.