Australia will introduce a new package of sanctions against Russia: Officials, banks and companies on the list

Vladimir PaziyBusiness
Australia imposes sanctions on Russia
Australia imposes sanctions on Russia

Australia will impose new sanctions against the terrorist state of Russia. The list of restrictions will include Russian companies "Severstal", "Rosneft" and "Polyus".

This was announced by Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese, speaking today, May 19, in Hiroshima (Japan) on the eve of the G7 summit, The Guardian reports. The sanctions also include a ban on the export of equipment to the regions of Ukraine temporarily occupied by the aggressor country.

In total, Australia will impose sanctions against 21 legal entities and 3 individuals. Subsidiaries of the Russian corporation Rosatom engaged in nuclear research, infrastructure development and weapons production are also on the sanctions list.

Restrictions were also imposed on unnamed defence organisations that support the war against Ukraine. As well as 5 Russian banks operating in Russia.

"Australia supports Ukraine. We pay tribute to the unwavering resilience and courage shown by the Ukrainian people. Australia once again calls on Russia to end its illegal and immoral war against the people of Ukraine. We will continue to work with the G7 and international partners to address the global impact of Russia's invasion. This includes food and energy security, which is a serious problem for our own region," Mirage quoted Albanese as saying.

As OBOZREVATEL previously reported, the UK has imposed new sanctions against Russian companies, financial institutions and individuals. In particular, the list includes Rosbank and Tinkoff Bank.

Only verified information is available in our Obozrevatel Telegram channel and Viber. Do not fall for fakes!

Other News

What to feed grapes: the berries will be bigger and sweeter

What to feed grapes: the berries will be bigger and sweeter

Feeding should be started after the appearance of ovaries